Pinned toot

We are moving slowly, but we are moving forward!
Dstroy 2 game prototype is in a “broken to make better” state right now, so it’s kinda difficult to show something, but we should have a build, or at least, a new video soon to share.
Until then, here's what we had mid-November, before our winter vacation and other different “invisible” improvements we did since then. (like improving our level editor for instance).

Enjoy:
youtu.be/6X00BvVrJl8

Goodbye !
On our side, on top of a new and a account, we're building a Server to replace you: (link: discord.gg/ZCMm2xw) discord.gg/ZCMm2xw
Dear followers, join us there and feel free to invite your friends!

Following the twitch demo from last week, a tutorial has been created to help users get familiar with the Orx Profiler tool that compiles directly into all Orx applications. The is available at orx-project.org/wiki/en/tutori

All games written with have a profile screen that can be called up to monitor for any inefficiencies or bottlenecks. @iarwain will be demonstrating the Profile Mode for @orx over tomorrow night at:
twitch.tv/orxproject
Come along if you're interested to learn about it.
San Francisco - Mon, 10 Dec 2018 at 10:00 pm PST
Montréal - Tue, 11 Dec 2018 at 1:00 am EST
Rome - Tue, 11 Dec 2018 at 7:00 am CET
Sydney - Tue, 11 Dec 2018 at 5:00 pm AEDT

Mastodon, Twitter, FB, G+... You can find us now too on . Look for fully_bugged@diasp.org from there, or press diasp.org/i/04bb2666ab23 . Seems another good Social Network so far.

Boys and girls of every age
Wouldn't you like to see something strange?
Come with us and you will see
This is our sales of Halloween:
-75% for few hours <3

store.steampowered.com/app/352

When you discover that , the game we made 23 years ago on has been ported by fans to few month ago & is fully playable now... Wow, Crazy!

You'll find all informations & links available here:
wololo.net/2018/05/08/dstroy-v

So... I think we waited long enough to unveil what prototype we've been working on during the last few month now...

Orx is now using the SDL Game Controller Database in order to standardize controller sticks and buttons. This should greatly reduce the need to create mandatory mapping screens for joystick input in your games.

orx-project.org/component/cont

Our (soon to be released) next game have already specific letters from Latin alphabet tested on 3 languages in our menu... Impressive to get that set and ready so early <3.

Orx's transition from GLFW 2.7 to 3.2.x is finally over.
This brings support for multiple monitors, copy/paste, file drag&drop, hardware cursors, icon lists, 16 joypads, 8 mouse buttons, borderless fullscreen, ...
Get it at: github.com/orx/orx

Show more
Gamedev Mastodon

Game development! Discussions about game development and related fields, and/or by game developers and related professions.